India continue dominance in South Asian Cross Country Championships

India’s men and women athletes dominated the South Asian Cross Country Championships winning gold medals in both categories at Thimpu in Bhutan on Tuesday, March 27, 2018.

In men’s 10km race, India’s Pradeep Singh Chaudhary won the gold with the timing of 33:52.20 while Shankar Man Thapa (IND) clocked 34:01.64 to grab a silver medal. Sri Lanka’s Don Lional won the bronze medal with the timing of 34:15.47.

In women’s 8km event, Sanjivani Jadhav clocked 32:00.64 to win the gold while Nepal’s Bishwarupa (32:18.47) settled for silver and Uda Rathnayaka (32:28.75) of Sri Lanka grabbed the bronze medal.

Team Championships:

Men’s 10km:
1. India
2. Sri Lanka
3. Bhutan

Women’s 8km:
1. Sri Lanka
2. India
3. Nepal